The Imperceptible

There are the imperceptible things

That I constantly long for

And then there are inscrutable things that stand

at the center of the way

Harsh, rugged the inconceivable reality,

The cutting interruptions,

crimes against my understanding.

I dive down like a dog in a storm

When I get a glimpse of the sunset,

I look for the subtle, hidden stars next to the sun

They are slow to come. They are shy and deceptive.

Still, I linger, longer than before, I linger

Without a plan or goal, the longer I linger

The more I gather time in my pocket.

Leave a Reply

