Languish

I left her at the apex of my love;
And I swung low like a single raindrop
Beneath a windowsill.
At times my sobs stretched liked rubber bands,
Until finally they broke under constraint.

Even if the sun never shines again,
I’ll have destroy my cherished things then.

I fell in love on a dry August day, and all the
Houseflies murmured at the ecstasy of it.
I drained my joy from the blue ocean
Of her home.

She didn’t come back with her blue dress.

When all my thoughts were drowned
longing for her, under a century of love,
I thought at the wrongness of my heart,
The frivolity of my copper mind.

Leave a Reply

