The Dead to Life

I look down on you

because

you kill.

I look down on you

when

you condemn.

I look down on myself

for

my clueless ways

The number of ways to hurt

people

keeps growing

like a fungus in humid air

I can’t keep wishing

for that day

they’ll realize their

perversity is foul

No attack is misguided

its target

will always hurt in

its dying

I look down on you

because

I did not

foresee

I look down on you

because

even when you have the power to kill

you          can’t  bring               the dead to life

Leave a Reply

