over

11. More than
you’ll ever
know, she
said

12. More than
I’ll ever
need, I
whispered
back.

9. Why don’t
you look at
me, anymore?
she asked,
shyly

10. I told
her, You’re a
liar.

7. I gave her
red apples,
one day

8. The next
day she ate
green apples,
four to be
exact.

4. She asked,
Could I ever
want her more
than my
dreams and
desires,
which rattle
my brain when
I’m not
listening

5. I nodded.
I asked the
same. She
looked away

6. Did she
want me to
give myself
completely
over, even
when SHE
didn’t?

3. She gave
me $5 to
buy her
coffee.

2. I felt
ashamed
for using
her

1. She
lingered in
the
morning. She
was
affable –I
wasn’t.
Still –she
liked me a
lot.

Leave a Reply

