A Study of Flowers by the Naked Eye

Aster looks like a sponge
Calla like a flute
A kinky set of Chrysanthemum hair
Mums freedom all over town
When Fuji, wild and careless, jaunts

But who can forget the daffodil?
For years and years it does not cease
Calling my name
Though I’ve only seen it closed
Those lazy eyelids give me bedroom thoughts all day

Buzzing around my Gardenia
Bird songs implore for a white petal
Placed casually by my hair

Hyacinth, the toilet brush
What can I say of first impressions?

Anything Egyptian of Iris
Remains lost in the regal purple
Meanwhile, under a canopy of shade
Lily, the vengeful queen
Hurts my teeth each time I look at her

So I leave at evening with
One incomplete whisper, given to
Orchids, those shapely ears
Erect for some private thought

My secret here I see him

Narcissus, how I do love you
I love looking at white
Flying – No, falling, unrestrainedly falling
Like a poet on the verge of disappearing.

Leave a Reply

